Username
Password
Login is SSL protected. By clicking on "Log in Now" you agree to gixen.com terms of usage.

SearchSearch     

Group Bids

View previous topic :: View next topic  
redchiz

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 4:32 am    Post subject: Group Bids Reply with quote

OK, I'm new to this, so please bear with me. I have had a search, but cannot find the categoric answer I'm looking for.

There are currently four identical items listed and I want to get one. So I have grouped them together on eBay. Now, in Gixen, do I have to list each individual item and then put Group x alongside each one? Or just list the first one? And if successful on any one does Gixen then automatically cancel any subsequent scheduled snipes?
Cupid

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

To be honest I don't really know what 'grouped them together on eBay' actually means... however I suspect its probably something to do with eBays 'bid assistant' (which should not be confused with a sniping service, it isnt because it submits bids as early as it can not as late as it can as gixen does)... anyway I digress what I am sure of is that grouping on eBay is not going to affect what gixen does.

So yes you need to add all of these to gixen and you need to make sure that they are all in the same group on gixen.

Quote:
And if successful on any one does Gixen then automatically cancel any subsequent scheduled snipes?

Yes, thats exactly what gixen grouping does.
redchiz

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 5:43 am    Post subject: Group Bids Reply with quote

Cupid wrote:
To be honest I don't really know what 'grouped them together on eBay' actually means... however I suspect its probably something to do with eBays 'bid assistant'

Sorry for my lack of clarity, I meant I chose "Bid with Bid Assistant" and then put the items in the same group. But your interpretation appears correct and you have answered my question (I think!) so thank you.
Cupid